Where Do I Start?

I’ve been a blogger, writer, life coach, home business owner and website owner/creator for over 10 years now and this is my very 1st personal blog.  So much of myself has been shared over the years that I’ve spent online writing and podcasting but yet, I don’t feel that many people really know me.  Hell, I am just getting to know myself so I am SURE that there are many people that don’t know who in the world Aurelia Williams truly is.

I decided to start this personal blog because so much has happened over the past 8 years of my life that really spiraled out of control around November of 2012 which lead to my husband and I separating on Jan 1, 2013.  Way to start off a new year, huh?

I will skip over all of the juicy, gory, shocking, sad and depressing details and say that I married him because I loved him and I filed for divorce 15 years later because I love me!

I spent most of my married life working part time from home and then working part time outside of the home and I also owned a few businesses online that generated a nice income for me over the years.  Sounds great, huh?  Well, none of that really felt like the ME that I am truly meant to be so here I am.  On a voyage to me.

I plan to use this blog to share some of my adventures in life in general – Heck with parenting, going through a divorce, keeping up with my running schedule (yep, I am a runner) and trying to adjust to being a single mom every other week, I am sure that I will be able to fill up pages here in no time.

Thanks for visiting and I apologize in advance for my filthy mouth… yeah, yeah, I am working on it but sometimes the phrase “Gosh Darn It” just doesn’t cut it!

About Aurelia

My name is Aurelia (pronounced Ah-real-lee-ya) and I am a 40-something year old woman on a voyage to stay true to who I am. I’ve spent so many years being the person others wanted me to be and I slowly lost touch with myself. I’ve been through many ups and downs in life and in January of 2013, I began the process of filing for divorce after 17 years of marriage and literally started to rebuild my life from the ground up.
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

