Ahhh The Weekend

I haven’t been so happy to see a weekend roll through since uhmmm well, since last weekend. LOL

This week was long and a bit rough one so I was really looking forward to a fun and relaxing weekend.

Right after work on Friday I rushed home to find that the teen boy (the loving nick name I have for my 13yo son, Isaac) was already home and in his PJ’s.  We just ordered pizza, talked and lounged around until his friends got online and he dissed me for a few rounds Black Ops II. I swear he could play that darn game all day. I flipped through the channels until landed on a Lifetime movie about a ‘sweet on the outside’ but ‘crazy on the inside’ woman who was overly jealous on anyone that came near her husband.

The life story of Jackie Robinson and his history-making signing with the Brooklyn Dodgers.

The life story of Jackie Robinson and his history-making signing with the Brooklyn Dodgers.

On Saturday we met up with friends and went to see 42:  The story of Jackie Robinson.  It was such a great movie.  I love seeing movies that tell a true story and this movie didn’t disappoint.  Ater the movie we walked the mall and did a little shopping (mostly window shopping) then we stopped for a late lunch.

We got home at 7pm and then decided to watch another movie.  Don’t tell the boy teen that I said this but he LOVES to crawl into my bed and watch movies with me.  Shh its a secret.  Isaac fell asleep on the movie but I was able to stay up for the entire movie and finally drifted off near 2am.

On Sunday I didn’t crawl out of bed until 12Noon!  Yes, you read that correctly – I slept the morning away and woke up at noon.  I woke up to the smell of eggs being cooked and the sound of dishes being cleaned and Isaac popped his head in my room to ask me if I wanted him to scramble me some eggs ((insert melted heart here…lol)).  I finally got up and commended him on being so quiet and resourceful and allowing me to sleep in.  After getting myself together I hit the grocery store for some needed items then came back home.  Sunday is known as “Shuffle Sunday” where my EX and I do Isaac drop offs.  Isaac spent the day chilling in his room relaxing and playing his PS3 and I managed to get the entire apartment cleaned, laundry done AND I was able to get in a great workout as well.

486793_10152828110225026_1727948275_n

Today’s Afternoon workout

I was able to do Day 5 of the 30-day Ab challenge, 20 minutes of yoga and a helluva good *modified* #ZWOW workout.  I love being able to get YouTube on the TV — it enables me to search for some really fun workouts and do them right in my room (or living room).

After that I knew I was done for the day and just lounged around, made Isaac a few of my famous Grilled cheese sandwiches (with tomatoes).

Drop off time is 6pm and I made it to the house on time.  It feels so damn weird dropping Isaac off to his dads.  I don’t know that I will ever get used to it.  During drop off I was helping Isaac carry his items into the home and for the 1st time in 3 weeks, I entered into the house.  I walked into the foyer area (which is bare since I have the furniture that used to be in that room.  I also went into the kitchen and immediately missed all of that luscious counter space but you know what?… I never thought that me moving out was a mistake.  I quickly turned around, smiled, hugged the teen and told him to have a positive week and walked out to my car.  No tears this time (YAY ME).

About Aurelia

My name is Aurelia (pronounced Ah-real-lee-ya) and I am a 40-something year old woman on a voyage to stay true to who I am. I’ve spent so many years being the person others wanted me to be and I slowly lost touch with myself. I’ve been through many ups and downs in life and in January of 2013, I began the process of filing for divorce after 17 years of marriage and literally started to rebuild my life from the ground up.
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

