My Sweet Boyfriend and His Sweet Surprise

SurpriseI met my boyfriend 2 years and 7 months ago and our friendship caught on fire and turned into love. Since then he has helped me thought he emotional ups and downs of my divorce, losing my job, losing my  health insurance, gaining a new job, regaining my ‘self’ and more.  He has also helped me with the boy teen whenever needed.

There are many things that I absolutely love about my other half but the thing that comes to mind the most is the fact that I love how he keeps our relationship exciting!  He is always on the lookout for things for us to do and he knows so much about me and what I enjoy and there is never a dull moment.  We go on biweekly date nights, go dancing every other Friday at my favorite spot, take a beach vacation together ever November (well, there have only been 2 so far but many more to come) and he also plans weekend getaways that I usually know about in advance.

Last night, my other half turned it up a notch and handed me 3 envelopes to choose from. Each envelope was marked with a number 1, 2 and 3 and I was told that whatever envelope I chose would reveal the surprise he had in store for me this weekend.  He also told me that once I made my choice, he would destroy the other 2 envelopes and I wouldn’t get to know what was in them! (WOW).  Well, it took me awhile to choose and I picked #2.   The picture you see above is the letter that was in the envelope!  I was in total shock as I read the contents of the letter.  I was overwhelmed with emotion that 1. he took the time to pull this all together; 2. his letter was so thought out — he knows I have OCD and anxiety and he took that into consideration and made arrangements for everything 3. nobody has EVER done something like that for me before.

I tossed and turned all night last night like a kid on Christmas Eve!  I can’t wait to see what’s in store for me this weekend!

 

About Aurelia

My name is Aurelia (pronounced Ah-real-lee-ya) and I am a 40-something year old woman on a voyage to stay true to who I am. I’ve spent so many years being the person others wanted me to be and I slowly lost touch with myself. I’ve been through many ups and downs in life and in January of 2013, I began the process of filing for divorce after 17 years of marriage and literally started to rebuild my life from the ground up.
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

